Main content

Latest Video

December injury report

12:13pm  Dec 8, 2017

Venables embracing the heat

4:13pm  Dec 7, 2017

Eagles tour Optus Stadium

8:30am  Dec 7, 2017

Kennedy, Hurn poll AFLCA votes

Rhys Dickinson  August 7, 2017 3:45 PM

JK boots 500th goal West Coast key forward Josh Kennedy reaches a special milestone and his teammates celebrate
AFL 2017 Round 20 - St Kilda v West Coast

Shannon Hurn amassed 22 disposals, eight marks, four tackles and three inside 50 entries against the Saints

Two West Coast leaders managed to earn AFL Coaches Association Champion Player of the Year Award votes at the weekend.

Joint vice-captain Josh Kennedy and skipper Shannon Hurn were the only Eagles to poll votes from senior coaches Adam Simpson and Alan Richardson.

Kennedy was awarded five votes for his five-goal, seven-mark display against the Saints, while Hurn collected three votes for a performance that featured 22 disposals, eight marks, four tackles and three inside 50 entries.

10 Jack Steele (StK)
5 Josh Kennedy (WC)
4 Luke Dunstan (StK)
4 Billy Longer (StK)
3 Jack Billings (StK)
3 Shannon Hurn (WC)
1 Koby Stevens (StK)

104 Dustin Martin (Rich)
94 Patrick Dangerfield (Geel)
69 Tom Mitchell (Haw)
69 Rory Sloane (Adel)
67 Zach Merrett (Ess)
66 Dayne Zorko (BL)
65 Marcus Bontempelli (WB)
62 Clayton Oliver (Melb)
61 Gary Ablett (GC)
61 Joel Selwood (Geel)