Main content

West Coast Eagles

Round 4: AFLCA votes

Shannon Hurn collected a perfect 10 AFLCA votes on Saturday night

West Coast Eagles skipper Shannon Hurn banked the club’s first perfect 10 AFL Coaches Association Champion Player of the Year votes haul following his commanding performance against Fremantle.

Hurn collected top votes from Adam Simpson and Ross Lyon for his Glendinning-Allan Medal winning performance, which was highlighted by 32 disposals, 10 contested possessions, eight marks and six rebound 50s.

Onballer Jack Redden was the next best Eagle, winning five votes for a performance that boasted 33 disposals, 14 contested possessions, 10 marks, four clearances and four inside 50s.

Andrew Gaff pocketed four AFLCA votes in his first outing at Optus Stadium in 2019.

The indefatigable midfielder was prolific against the Dockers, racking up 35 disposals, nine marks, four clearances and four tackles in his second outing of the year.

Elliot Yeo (30 disposals, eight inside-50s, seven marks) and Mark Hutchings – who kept the dangerous Michael Walters to just 17 disposals – were awarded one vote each from the senior coaches.

10 Shannon Hurn (WCE)
7 David Mundy (FRE)
5 Jack Redden (WCE)
4 Andrew Gaff (WCE)
2 Matt Taberner (FRE)
1 Elliot Yeo (WCE)
1 Mark Hutchings (WCE)

34 Marcus Bontempelli  
29 Patrick Cripps 
26 Tim Kelly  
25 Patrick Dangerfield 
24 Lachie Neale
23 Lachie Whitfield
19 Sebastian Ross
18 Jeremy Cameron
17 Travis Boak 
17 Stephen Coniglio 
16 Luke Shuey
15 Shaun Higgins
14 Nat Fyfe 
13 Andrew Gaff
13 Jade Gresham
13 Daniel Rich
12 Ben Cunnington
12 Scott Lycett
12 Jack Macrae
12 Rory Sloane
12 Michael Walters