Aisling McCarthy, Mikayla Bowen and Niamh Kelly all in the running for the AFL Players Association MVP Award, after being selected by fellow teammates.

These three nominees were all within the top five players at the West Coast Eagles' Club Champion Awards yesterday evening.

Bella Lewis was named as the Eagles' 2021 Club Champion and Best First Year Player, and has been nominated for the latter in a competition-wide setting.

Meanwhile, Niamh Kelly has been selected as the Eagles' Most Courageous player after a well-fought second season.

And Emma Swanson has been nominated as Best Captain for the Eagles, after juggling her firefighting career and the captainship this season.

Voting for the AFLPA awards is a two-step process, with players firstly nominating their teammates before selecting from a competition-wide field in stage two.

In this section, players are unable to vote from their own club.

The AFLPA will recognise the winners during a special collaboration with The Front Bar on Channel 7 on Wednesday evening.

Check out the full list of nominations below:

MVP: Aisling McCarthy, Mikayla Bowen, Niamh Kelly  

Best First Year Player: Isabella Lewis

Most Courageous: Niamh Kelly

Best Captain: Emma Swanson