Main content

West Coast Eagles

Latest News & Video

SJOG Injury Report: Fitness test awaits defensive duo

Shannon Hurn and Jeremy McGovern will undergo fitness tests later this week to determine their availability for West Coast’s clash with North Melbourne

4:30pm Jul 23, 2019


1992 Premiership team

The West Coast Eagles played Geelong at the MCG on September 26, 1992, winning its first AFL premiership 16.17 (113) to 12.13 (85).


Backs Chris Waterman Ashley McIntosh Guy McKenna
Half-backs Dwayne Lamb Glen Jakovich John Worsfold
Centres Peter Matera Craig Turley Chris Mainwaring
Half-forwards Karl Langdon Michael Brennan Peter Wilson
Forwards Tony Evans Peter Sumich Brett Heady
Ruck  Paul Harding Dean Kemp Don Pyke
Chris Lewis  Mitchell White
Coach Michael Malthouse

SGIO Top Moment: 1992 Premiership Victory

After trailing by two goals at half-time, West Coast recovered to win by 28 points in the grand final against Geelong, becoming the first non-Victorian club to win the premiership

August 20, 2013  9:23 AM

1994 Premiership team

The West Coast Eagles played Geelong at the MCG on October 1, 1994, winning 20.23 (143) to 8.15 (63).

AFL Grand Final - Geelong v West Coast

Backs Ashley McIntosh Michael Brennan David Hart
Half-backs Guy Mckenna Glen Jakovich John Worsfold
Centres Chris Mainwaring Don Pyke Peter Matera
Half-forwards Brett Heady Jason Ball Peter Wilson
Forwards Chris Lewis Peter Sumich Shane Bond
Ruck David Hynes Dean Kemp Tony Evans
Chris Waterman  Drew Banfield Ryan Turnbull
Coach Michael Malthouse

SGIO Top Moment: 1994 premiership

Facing old foes Geelong, the Eagles aim for their second premiership in just three years

July 31, 2013  9:51 AM

2006 Premiership team

The West Coast Eagles played Sydney at the MCG on September 30, 2006, winning 12.13 (85) to 12.12 (84).


Backs Beau Waters Darren Glass Daniel Chick
Half-backs Adam Selwood Adam Hunter Brett Jones
Centres Chad Fletcher Chris Judd (c) Michael Braun
Half-forwards Rowan Jones Ashley Hansen Ben Cousins
Forwards Andrew Embley   Quinten Lynch David Wirrpanda
Ruck Dean Cox Tyson Stenglein Daniel Kerr
Mark Seaby Sam Butler  Steven Armstrong
Drew Banfield
Coach John Worsfold

One-point win gives Eagles third flag

The West Coast Eagles win their third premiership after winning a nail-biting grand final against Sydney

June 1, 2016  3:45 PM

2018 Premiership team

The West Coast Eagles played Collingwood at the MCG on September 29, 2018, winning 11.13 (79) to 11.8 (74).

AFL 2018 Toyota AFL Grand Final - West Coast v Collingwood

Backs Shannon Hurn (c) Tom Barrass Will Schofield
Half-backs Liam Duggan Jeremy McGovern Lewis Jetta
Centres Mark Hutchings Elliot Yeo Chris Masten
Half-forwards Liam Ryan Jack Darling Jamie Cripps
Forwards Willie Rioli  Josh Kennedy Mark LeCras
Ruck Scott Lycett Luke Shuey Jack Redden
Dom Sheed Daniel Venables Nathan Vardy 
Tom Cole
Coach Adam Simpson

The Eagle Has Landed

The boys sit down and talk through the memorable day that was September 29 and winning the 2018 Premiership.

October 19, 2018  5:57 PM