Shanae Davison capped off an impressive 2020 campaign by claiming Swan Districts Football Club’s WAFLW league fairest and best award on Saturday.

West Coast’s second selection in the 2020 NAB AFLW Draft earned her first McSherry Medal following a thrilling count that took place at the Swan Valley’s Mandoon Estate.

Davison amassed 43 votes from her eight appearances to win the coveted award by six votes from defender Aimee Ralph.

She sat atop a leaderboard that featured a top five of Ralph (37 votes), back line stalwart Lauren Osborne (34 votes), recent Fremantle recruit Mikayla Morrison (34 votes) and midfielder Mikayla Hyde (31 votes).

Swan Districts co-captain and former Eagle Emily McGuire placed 11th on 15 votes.