Dynamic West Coast Eagles forward Jamie Cripps is leading the way in the race for the 2019 Gary Ayres Award for the best finals player after netting a perfect 10 votes last Thursday night.

Senior coaches Adam Simpson and John Worsfold rated Cripps as the best player afield following his workman-like performance against the Bombers in the first elimination final at Optus Stadium.

Cripps amassed an impressive 22 disposals, 12 score involvements and 10 contested possessions to go with four inside 50s, marks, tackles and goals in a stunning display in front of the Eagles faithful.

He is tied atop the standings with Greater Western Sydney onballer Tim Taranto, who also netted 10 votes.

The next Eagle on the leaderboard is Luke Shuey, who collected eight votes for a display that featured 35 disposals, 10 contested possessions, 10 inside 50s, seven score involvements and four tackles.

Nic Naitanui (24 hitouts, nine contested possessions, four tackles) pocketed four votes and Josh Kennedy (four goals, eight score involvements) bagged three votes, while Brad Sheppard (19 disposals, 11 marks, nine rebound 50s) and Lewis Jetta (19 disposals, nine contested possessions) took home two votes each.

Jack Redden picked up one vote for his efforts, which included 29 disposals, 11 contested possessions and nine score involvements.

10 Jamie Cripps (WCE)
8 Luke Shuey (WCE)
4 Nic Naitanui (WCE)
3 Josh Kennedy (WCE)
2 Brad Sheppard (WCE)
2 Lewis Jetta (WCE)
1 Jack Redden (WCE)

10 Jamie Cripps
10 Tim Taranto
9 Shane Edwards
9 Dustin Martin
8 Luke Shuey
7 Patrick Dangerfield
7 Jacob Hopper
5 Jeremy Howe
5 Scott Pendlebury
4 Taylor Adams
4 Dylan Grimes
4 Nic Naitanui
4 Lachie Whitfield
3 Luke Hodge
3 Josh Kelly
3 Josh Kennedy
3 Darcy Moore
3 Lachie Neale
3 Tom Phillips
3 Steele Sidebottom