Coastal Titans Football Club’s Jodie White won the West Australian Women’s Football League’s Dhara Kerr Best and Fairest award on Monday night.

Extraordinarily, the 36-year-old White claimed her maiden Dhara Kerr Award following a two-year hiatus from the game.

In an exciting finish that went down to the last round of the season, White won the award by just two votes with a final tally of 26 votes. Fellow teammate and Titans captain Hayley Miller was hot on White’s heels for the entire season, but the wily veteran did enough to hold off the AFLF star’s late charge.

Peel Thunderbird Sabreena Duffy placed third in the count with 19 votes.

Another Titan, Melissa Lim, took out the reserves best and fairest award ahead of Perth Angels’ Jasmine Calgaret and Abbey Dowrick won the league’s inaugural Rogers Cup champion player prize.

The Cath Boyce Rookie of the Year award went to Peel Thunderbird’s Sabreena Duffy, the Reserves Rising Star title was awarded to Titan Bridget Henderson and Swan Districts’ Nyra Anderson claimed the Rogers Cup Rising Star prize.

Peel’s Kira Phillips took home the Joanne Higgins leading goal kicker award following her 38-goal season, Danielle Fagents won the reserves’ equivalent award with 55 goals and South Fremantle’s Shakira Pickett took out the title for Rogers Cup with 31 goals to her name.

WAWFL president Carolyn Hills said season 2017 was one of the most enjoyable to date.

“What an incredible year. There are so many moments to celebrate, but the inaugural AFLW season was absolutely the best,” Hills said.

“Who would have thought they would ever see a national women’s AFL competition? Simply incredible.”

The 2008-2017 WAWFL Team of the Decade was also announced on the night, with Kiara Bowers (Coastal Titans) named as captain, Kara Donnellan (Swan Districts) and Chelsea Randall (Swan Districts) co-vice captains, and Martine Pearman (Coastal Titans) confirmed as Coach. 

League, reserves and Rogers Cup Grand Finals take place this weekend at Medibank Stadium, Leederville.

Entry is $5 per person, which includes a complimentary year book.

Bounce down for league game is at 2:30pm, the Reserves will go to battle at 12pm and Rogers Cup final will be contested from 10am.