West Coast’s newest crop of Eagles will wear a mix of old and new numbers when they take the field during our second AFLW campaign next year.

The club’s first selection from the 2020 NAB AFLW Draft, Isabella Lewis, will take over guernsey No.6 from former Claremont teammate Emily Bonser, who elected to retire earlier this year, while former Western Bulldog and rising Irish star Aisling McCarthy will wear No.11 with pride in her first year as an Eagle.

Dashing defender Julie-Anne Norrish snapped up the previously unworn No.18, while defender Tayla Bresland jumped at the opportunity to snare guernsey No.20, the same number worn by four-time AFL all-Australian Jeremy McGovern.

Andrea Gilmore, who was on standby as an injury replacement player this year, has retained jumper No.22, while the club’s newest Eagle, defender Demi Liddle, will have No.23 on her back in her debut AFLW season.

Liddle was thrilled to claim No.23 as it is the number she has worn throughout her entire football journey to date.

South Australian Lauren Gauci will don No.26 – the number previously worn inaugural Eagle and her North Adelaide teammate Talia Radan – and fellow Rooster Amber Ward will wear No.33 in her maiden AFLW foray.

And last, but not least, the club’s second selection in this year’s draft Shanae Davison chose to double up on her club number and sport No.28 for her first year as an Eagle.

Davison wears number 14 for Swan Districts in the WAFLW.

2021 AFLW jumper numbers:

1. Mikayla Bowen
2. Kellie Gibson
3. Brianna Green
4. Courtney Guard
5. McKenzie Dowrick (Inactive)
6. Isabella Lewis
7 Beatrice Devlyn
8. Maddy Collier
9. Ashlee Atkins
10. Melissa Caulfield
11. Aisling McCarthy
12. Niamh Kelly
13. Emma Swanson
14. Belinda Smith
15. Grace Kelly
16. Ashton Hill (Inactive)
17. Dana Hooker
18. Julie-Anne Norrish
19. Imahra Cameron
20. Tayla Bresland
21. Mhicca Carter
22. Andrea Gilmore
23. Demi Liddle

24. Hayley Bullas
25. Parris Laurie
26. Lauren Gauci
27. Chantella Perera
28. Shanae Davison
32. Kate Orme
33. Amber Ward
35. Sophie McDonald
37. Alicia Janz